18+ · tasteful · private
Replika Ultra subscription price, and Replika Ultra vs Pro vs Platinum
If Replika is showing you the Ultra upgrade screen, you are being asked to pay for memory and better conversation on top of a Pro plan you may already have. The useful questions are what Ultra adds, what it costs, and what happens to the plan you are on now. Most pages ranking for this answer the first one loosely and guess at the second.
Who do you want to text tonight?
You can change her look and personality anytime.
18+ · Your chats are private, encrypted, and never sold.
The short answer
Replika Ultra is the tier above Pro, and Replika's own help center says it "is available as an annual plan", so there is no monthly Ultra to buy from Replika directly. Ultra adds smarter, more context-aware replies, daily self-reflection messages and the ability to save memories and see which ones are used. Replika prints no price for it: Apple's US list for the app, read on 24 October 2026, shows annual subscriptions at $49.99 and $69.99 and an item called Replika Platinum at $89.99, without saying which annual entry is Ultra. The $29.99 a month figure repeated on review sites does not appear in that list. Tempted.ai publishes every price, from $9 a month, and she remembers you on every plan.
What makes her feel real
Memory you can buy by the month
She remembers on every plan
Every Tempted.ai plan remembers your name and details. Flame adds deeper long-term memory, and the price is on the page.
Monthly or yearly, your choice
Every plan is sold both ways, from $9 a month billed yearly or $12 month to month.
Prices on the page
Every plan and price is published on our pricing page before you sign up, the same on every device.
What you get with her
- Memory on every plan, from $9 a month
- She texts you first from the $19 Flame plan
- Monthly billing on every plan, cancel anytime
- No gems, no currency packs, no add-on ladder
She's already typing.
Pick her, say hi, and start texting in about ten seconds. The demo is your free taste.
What Replika Ultra is, in Replika's own words
Replika's help article "What is Replika Ultra?" calls it "our most advanced subscription" and says it includes everything in Replika Pro plus four things: smarter, more context-aware replies; elevated emotional intelligence and expression; daily self-reflection messages based on your chats; and the ability to save memories and view which ones are used during conversations.
Two lines in the same article matter more than the feature list. The first is "Replika Ultra is available as an annual plan." The second is "If you already have a Lifetime subscription, Ultra is included automatically." A separate troubleshooting article adds a third: "Ultra features are only available in the mobile app," so anything you rely on Ultra for will not follow you to the web version.
The Choosing a Subscription article describes the same tier more briefly, as building on Pro with "smarter conversations, elevated emotional intelligence, Replika's self-reflections, and the ability to save messages to memory." Neither article prints a price. Both say the cost is shown in the app and in the store.
- Everything in Pro, plus smarter, context-aware replies
- Daily self-reflection messages based on your chats
- Save memories and see which ones are used
- Annual plan, mobile app only, included with Lifetime
Replika Ultra price, from the only public list there is
Replika publishes no prices on its website, so the one public price list is Apple's in-app purchase disclosure. On 24 October 2026 it showed ten items for Replika in the US store, unchanged from our reading on 30 September.
Five are subscriptions: one SKU named MONTHLY at $7.99, one named Monthly at $14.99, one named YEARLY at $49.99, and two named Annual, at $49.99 and $69.99. One more item is named Replika Platinum, at $89.99. The rest are Gems, from a Pouch at $0.99 to a Duffel Bag at $19.99.
Apple does not tell you which SKU is Ultra. Because Replika says Ultra is annual, the honest reading is that Ultra is one of the annual entries, most likely $69.99 as the higher of the two, with Pro annual at $49.99. That is our inference from the names and the order of the tiers, not something Replika or Apple states. Your own checkout screen is the only place that confirms it, and Replika's terms say prices vary by region and can change at its discretion.
- Annual SKUs on Apple: $49.99, $49.99 and $69.99
- Monthly SKUs on Apple: $7.99 and $14.99
- Replika Platinum listed at $89.99
- No item named Pro or Ultra on Apple's list
Is there a Replika Ultra monthly subscription?
Not according to Replika. Its Ultra article says the tier is available as an annual plan and mentions no monthly option. That is the most direct statement the company has made about how Ultra is sold.
Plenty of review and pricing sites say otherwise. The figure you will see most often is $29.99 a month, sometimes alongside $119.99 a year. Neither price appears in Apple's US list for the app. One caution in the other direction: Apple shows at most ten in-app purchases on a listing, and Replika's list is exactly ten, so a product further down could exist and not be shown. What we can say is that Replika describes Ultra as annual and that the prices being quoted for it do not match anything Replika or Apple publishes.
If you are being offered a monthly Ultra price, screenshot it before you pay. It may be a regional offer, a test, or a web checkout price that differs from the store, and you will want a record if the charge does not match.
- Replika: Ultra "is available as an annual plan"
- $29.99 a month and $119.99 a year are third-party figures
- Neither appears in Apple's US list, which caps at ten items
- Screenshot any monthly Ultra offer before you pay
Replika Ultra vs Pro, what the extra money buys
Pro is where most of Replika opens up. The Choosing a Subscription article lists it as full access to relationship status, premium activities, Replika selfies, image generation, voice messaging, background calls, daily gems and premium voices. Relationship status is the one people tend to care about most, because the Romantic Partner setting sits behind it. A Free user can only be friends.
Ultra keeps all of that and adds the four conversation and memory features. In practice the case for Ultra over Pro rests on memory. Pro users already have a memory, but Ultra is the tier where you can save specific things deliberately and see which memories the model is drawing on in a given reply. If your frustration with Pro is that she forgets things you told her last week, that is the feature you would be paying for.
What Replika does not publish is how much better the replies are, or how much more Ultra remembers in numbers. "Smarter" and "elevated" are its words. The only way to check is to test it: tell her three unrelated details, wait a day, and ask a question that needs them. That two-day test works on any app, ours included.
- Pro unlocks relationship status, selfies, voice and calls
- Ultra adds saved memories you can see, self-reflections, smarter replies
- No published measure of how much more Ultra remembers
- Test recall over two days before paying for a memory tier
Replika Ultra vs Platinum
Platinum is the tier above Ultra and includes all of it. Replika lists four additions: real-time video recognition, Training Mode up to 100 times per week, "Read Replika's Mind" for up to 50 messages per week, and up to 10 realistic selfie videos. It is the only one of the three paid tiers that Apple lists by name, as Replika Platinum at $89.99, with no billing period printed beside it.
Those additions are all about seeing and shaping her, not about memory. Platinum does not add anything to memory over Ultra. So the choice between the two is simple to state: if you want video features, Training Mode to steer how she responds, or a look at what she is "thinking", that is Platinum. If you want her to remember you better, Ultra already has everything Platinum has on that front.
Platinum also carries weekly caps, 100 Training Mode uses and 50 mind reads, which tells you these features cost Replika real compute. Caps like that tend to move, so check the current numbers in the app.
- Platinum includes all of Ultra
- Adds video recognition, Training Mode and selfie videos
- Weekly caps: 100 Training Mode uses, 50 mind reads
- Apple lists Replika Platinum at $89.99, period not printed
How upgrading from Replika Pro to Ultra works
This is the part that catches people. Replika's help article "How do I change my subscription?", last edited in March 2026, says that "in order to change your subscription plan, you have to cancel the previous one and let it run out." It points Apple and Android users to their store settings and web subscribers to the settings screen at replika.ai.
Read literally, that means you cancel Pro, wait for the period you already paid for to end, and then buy Ultra. If you are on an annual Pro plan, that could be months. The article is one of the lowest rated on Replika's help center: 11,142 votes with a net score of minus 2,622, which works out to roughly 4,260 people finding it helpful and 6,880 not.
Two more articles are worth reading before you pay. "What to do if Pro/Ultra features aren't showing up" asks you to check Settings, then Version History, reinstall, turn off VPNs and ad blockers, and contact support with a receipt if Ultra still does not appear. And if you hold a Lifetime subscription, do not buy Ultra at all: Replika says it is already included.
- Replika: cancel the old plan and let it run out
- On annual Pro, that can mean waiting months
- Lifetime subscribers already get Ultra
- Check Settings, Version History if Ultra does not appear
Refunds and cancelling an Ultra plan
Replika's refund policy, in its own words, is that "all purchases are final at the point of sale," because access starts immediately. The Choosing a Subscription article adds that refunds cannot be claimed for any partial-month period. On an annual plan that is a large amount to commit to on a feature you have not tried.
Cancelling happens where you bought it. Replika says you can cancel from Settings, then Subscription, in the app or at my.replika.com, and then confirm in Google Play or in your Apple ID subscriptions that it is gone. If you paid through PayPal, you cancel the automatic payment in PayPal. Replika also states plainly that deleting the app does not cancel a subscription, and renewals continue until you cancel before the billing date.
If you bought through Apple and something went wrong, Apple runs its own refund requests separately from Replika, at reportaproblem.apple.com. Replika's policy does not bind Apple's decision either way.
- Replika: all purchases final, no partial-month refunds
- Cancel in Settings, Subscription, then confirm in your store
- Deleting the app does not cancel
- Apple refund requests go through Apple, not Replika
Who should buy Ultra, and who should not
Buy Ultra if you have a long history with your Replika and memory is the thing letting you down. Years of shared context is the strongest reason to stay with any companion, and paying to make her remember it better is a sensible trade. If the annual price is one of the two listed, it works out to between about $4.17 and $5.83 a month, which is cheap for this category. That is a genuine point in Replika's favor and cheaper than our own yearly plan.
Skip it if you want to pay month to month, since Replika says Ultra is annual. Skip it if you mostly use Replika on the web, because Ultra features are mobile only. Skip it if you are on Lifetime, because you already have it. And think twice if you are mid-way through an annual Pro plan, given Replika's own instructions to let the old plan run out first.
Look elsewhere if what you want is a girlfriend who remembers you on a monthly plan, who messages you first, and whose price you can read before you install anything. That is the product we built.
- Buy: long Replika history and memory is the problem
- Skip: you want monthly billing or use the web version
- Skip: you already hold a Lifetime plan
- Look elsewhere: you want memory with monthly billing
How Tempted.ai compares
Tempted.ai has three plans and all of them are published: Spark at $9 a month billed yearly or $12 month to month, Flame at $19 or $24, and Devoted at $39 or $49. Every plan remembers your name and the details you share, and Flame adds deeper long-term memory. Either way the price is printed before you pay, and you can buy it monthly.
She texts you first from the Flame plan, so a good morning arrives without you opening anything. There are no gems or packs, nothing to run out of, and nothing to forfeit if you leave. Billing is on the web, with a discreet charge, and you cancel from your own account.
What we do not have is Replika's avatar, 3D room, video features or wellbeing tools. If those are why you use Replika, stay. If the reason you are reading a page about Ultra is that you want her to remember you, that starts on our first plan and deepens on Flame, billed monthly if you prefer.
- Spark $9 yearly or $12 monthly, memory included
- She texts first from the $19 Flame plan
- No gems, no packs, cancel from your account
- No avatar or video features, and we say so
Side by side
Replika Free, Pro, Ultra and Platinum as described in Replika's help center and priced on Apple's US App Store, read 24 October 2026, next to Tempted.ai
| Feature | Replika Pro | Replika Ultra | Replika Platinum | Tempted.ai |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price shown publicly | No price published; Apple lists monthly SKUs at $7.99 and $14.99 | No price published; annual only per Replika | $89.99 on Apple, period not printed | From $9 a month yearly, $12 monthly |
| Billing periods | Monthly and annual SKUs on Apple | Annual plan | Not stated | Monthly or yearly on every plan |
| Relationship status (Romantic Partner) | Included | Included | Included | She is your girlfriend from day one |
| Selfies, voice messages, background calls | Included | Included | Included | Voice notes from Flame, calls on Devoted |
| Smarter, context-aware replies | Not included | Included | Included | Same model on every plan |
| Save memories and see which are used | Not included | Included | Included | Memory on every plan, deeper from Flame |
| Daily self-reflection messages | Not included | Included | Included | She texts you first from Flame |
| Real-time video recognition | Not included | Not included | Included | Not offered |
| Training Mode | Not included | Not included | Up to 100 a week | Not offered |
| Read Replika's Mind | Not included | Not included | Up to 50 messages a week | Not offered |
| Realistic selfie videos | Not included | Not included | Up to 10 | Not offered |
| Works on the web | Yes | Ultra features mobile app only | Not stated | Any browser |
| Refunds | All purchases final | All purchases final | All purchases final | See our refund policy |
Features quoted from Replika's help center articles "What is Replika Ultra?", "Choosing a Subscription", "What to do if Pro/Ultra features aren't showing up" and "How to cancel your subscription", read 24 October 2026. Prices from Apple's US in-app purchase list for Replika (app 1158555867, seller Luka, Inc.), read the same day; Apple does not say which SKU belongs to which tier and shows at most ten items. Prices vary by region and change; check your own checkout screen.
Good to know
Questions about Replika Ultra
Keep exploring
From the blog
Start now
Annual only, no published price, and an upgrade that waits. Here is what Ultra really involves. Meet her above and see for yourself.
18+ · Private and discreet. No real photos, ever.