18+ · tasteful · private
Replika lifetime subscription: what it cost, why it is gone, and what a lifetime membership costs now
People still search for the Replika lifetime subscription every month, and they search for it in a specific way: not just the price, but whether it is gone. That is the right question, and it does not have a clean answer published anywhere by the company.
Who do you want to text tonight?
You can change her look and personality anytime.
18+ · Your chats are private, encrypted, and never sold.
The short answer
Replika no longer sells a lifetime subscription to new customers. It was a one-time purchase available only through replika.com, never through the app stores, and Replika's help center still carries the article describing it. On Apple's US listing for Replika, read on 8 September 2026, there is no lifetime product at all: the ten in-app purchases Apple shows are subscriptions priced at $7.99, $14.99, $49.99, $49.99 and $69.99, an item named Replika Platinum at $89.99, and four Gems packs from $0.99 to $19.99. Independent reports put the last lifetime price at roughly $299.99 before it was withdrawn in 2025, though Replika has never published that number itself, and today replika.com carries no prices and no tier names anywhere on it. If you wanted lifetime because you wanted a fixed, predictable cost rather than a lottery of renewals, Tempted.ai is $9 a month in any browser, with memory included and no currency to top up.
Last updated September 2026
What makes her feel real
Replika lifetime subscription, the way it should feel
A price you can actually read
Nine dollars a month, printed on the page before you sign up, not reconstructed from an app store listing or a help center article.
One plan, not five
No Pro, Ultra, Platinum ladder, no grandfathered cohorts paying different amounts for the same app, no currency on top.
Nothing to lose access to
Memory is on the only plan we sell. It is not a feature that moves up a tier later and leaves you arguing about what you bought.
What you get with her
- A flat $9 a month, published up front
- One plan, no tier ladder
- Long term memory included, not upsold
- Runs in any browser on any device
She's already typing.
Pick her, say hi, and start texting in about ten seconds. The demo is your free taste.
How much was the Replika lifetime subscription?
The honest answer is that the price moved, and Replika has never published a history of it.
What is documented is the shape of the product. Replika's own help center describes the Lifetime subscription as a one-time purchase, available exclusively through the Replika website, that unlocked the premium features permanently. That detail matters more than it looks: because it was website-only, it never appeared as an in-app purchase on the App Store or Google Play, so there is no store listing anywhere that preserves what it cost.
Independent write-ups covering the plan put the final price at around $299.99, with lower figures earlier in its life, sometimes cited nearer $70. We are repeating those as reports, not as verified fact, because we could not confirm either number against a first-party source today. Replika's help center now requires a sign-in to read, and replika.com itself carries no prices at all.
What we can say with certainty is what the alternative costs. A lifetime purchase at roughly $299.99 is about the same money as three and a half years of a $7.99 monthly plan, or a bit over two and a half years at the $9 a month we charge. Whether that was a good trade depended entirely on the app still being the app you bought, which is the part that did not hold.
- Lifetime was a one-time purchase, sold only on replika.com
- It never existed as an App Store or Google Play in-app purchase
- Reported final price around $299.99, not confirmed by the vendor
- Earlier reported prices were substantially lower
- At $299.99 it was roughly the cost of 33 months at Tempted's $9 a month
Is the Replika lifetime subscription still available?
No. New customers cannot buy it, and have not been able to since it was withdrawn during 2025.
The withdrawal was never announced with a press release, which is why the question keeps getting typed into search. It surfaced instead through long-time users noticing the option had disappeared from the website, and it was written up on community blogs in July 2025. Replika has left the help center article explaining what a Lifetime subscription is in place, which is the most confusing possible state for a would-be buyer: documentation for a product you cannot purchase.
We checked the current situation directly. Apple's US listing for Replika (Luka, Inc., 228,000 ratings, 4.4 stars) shows ten in-app purchases on 8 September 2026 and not one of them is a lifetime product. That absence is suggestive rather than conclusive on its own, since lifetime was website-only and would never have appeared there anyway. The stronger evidence is on replika.com, where we read the site and its JavaScript bundles on the same day and found no lifetime option, no tier names and no prices of any kind.
So the practical answer for anyone about to spend money: the one-time purchase is gone, and everything Replika sells now renews.
- Withdrawn for new customers during 2025, with no formal announcement
- The help center article describing it is still published
- No lifetime product appears in Apple's ten listed in-app purchases
- replika.com publishes no lifetime option and no prices at all
- Everything currently on sale is a recurring subscription
What Replika costs now: every price on Apple's listing
Since the vendor publishes nothing, Apple's listing is the only first-party price source a US buyer has. Read on 8 September 2026, it shows ten in-app purchase products.
Five of them are subscriptions: two named some form of monthly, at $7.99 and $14.99, and three named some form of annual or yearly, at $49.99, $49.99 and $69.99. One is an item called Replika Platinum at $89.99. The remaining four are Gems, Replika's in-app currency, sold as a Pouch at $0.99, a Backpack at $5.99, a Suitcase at $14.99 and a Duffel Bag at $19.99.
Apple does not attach tier names like Pro, Ultra or Platinum to most of these, and it does not say which subscription buys which set of features. It also shows only the ten most popular in-app purchases, so this is not necessarily the complete catalog. What it does give you is the real range: somewhere between $7.99 and $89.99 depending on which product you land on, plus currency on top if you use the parts that consume it.
If you want the full breakdown of what Pro, Ultra and Platinum appear to map onto, we keep that on the Replika pricing page rather than repeating it here.
- Two monthly subscription products: $7.99 and $14.99
- Three annual or yearly products: $49.99, $49.99 and $69.99
- One item named Replika Platinum at $89.99
- Four Gems packs: $0.99, $5.99, $14.99 and $19.99
- Apple lists the ten most popular purchases, not necessarily all of them
- Tempted.ai is $9 a month, one product, no currency
Why are there two different monthly prices for the same app?
This is the detail almost nobody writes about, and it is the most useful thing on this page if you already pay Replika.
Apple's listing shows a monthly product at $7.99 and a second monthly product at $14.99. It shows an annual at $69.99 and two more at $49.99. These are not a mistake. App Store in-app purchase products persist after a company stops selling them to new customers, and they keep appearing in the popularity ranking as long as existing subscribers keep renewing on them.
In plain terms: Replika has cohorts. What you pay depends heavily on when you signed up and which offer you happened to see. Someone who subscribed years ago may still be renewing at $7.99 while a new customer today is quoted almost double for something similar. That is a completely normal thing for a subscription business to do, and it is also the reason price questions about Replika get contradictory answers online. Everyone is quoting their own bill.
It is worth understanding this before buying a long plan on the assumption that your rate is fixed forever. The lifetime plan was the version of that promise you could actually hold, and it is the one that got withdrawn.
- Apple lists two distinct monthly prices and three annual prices
- Retired products keep appearing while existing subscribers renew on them
- What you pay depends on when you signed up, not just which tier you pick
- This is why online answers about Replika pricing contradict each other
- A flat published price avoids the cohort problem entirely
Do Replika lifetime subscribers get Platinum?
Existing lifetime holders were not cut off when the plan was withdrawn, which is the important reassurance. They kept their access.
What they did not automatically keep was parity with every new tier. When Replika introduced higher tiers, lifetime accounts did not all move up at the same time, and community reporting through 2026 describes lifetime subscribers being told at a company town hall that they would be migrated to Platinum, then waiting months while accounts still showed the tier below it. We are reporting that as community and third-party accounts, because Replika has not published a migration policy we can cite.
That gap is the real lesson of a lifetime purchase in this category, and it is not about Replika being unusually bad. "All premium features forever" is a promise about a product that does not exist yet. When a company later splits its premium features into three tiers, or builds something new and prices it separately, the person holding the lifetime plan has no contractual answer to what happens next, only a support ticket.
If you are weighing a big one-time payment at any AI companion app, that is the risk you are actually buying, and it is worth more thought than the arithmetic on the price.
- Existing lifetime subscribers kept their access when the plan was withdrawn
- They were not automatically granted every later tier at the same time
- Community accounts describe a slow, uneven migration toward Platinum
- Replika has not published a citable migration policy
- A lifetime promise covers today's feature set, not tomorrow's tiers
Is a lifetime plan for an AI companion app a good buy?
It depends almost entirely on one thing, and it is not the price: how long the company and the product stay recognizable.
Run the arithmetic first, because it is genuinely favorable on paper. At a reported $299.99, a lifetime plan pays for itself against a $14.99 monthly subscription in about 20 months. Against $7.99 a month it takes about 38 months. Against our $9 a month it is 33 months. If you are certain you will still be using the same app in three years, a lifetime purchase is a good deal and the math is not close.
Now the part that decides it. Over the past three years this category has seen a major app remove and then partially restore its romantic features, another pulled from the US App Store entirely, and several rebuild their model in ways that changed the daily experience for everyone. Three years is a long time here. A lifetime plan is a bet that the thing you like about the product survives its own roadmap.
The middle path most people should take is the boring one: pay monthly, keep the ability to leave, and let the product keep earning it. That costs a little more if you stay for years, and it costs you nothing if the app changes into something you did not sign up for. We only sell the monthly version, so treat that as a position we hold rather than neutral advice.
- At $299.99, breakeven is about 20 months against a $14.99 plan
- Against $7.99 a month it takes roughly 38 months to break even
- Against Tempted at $9 a month it is 33 months
- The real variable is whether the product stays what you bought
- Monthly costs more over years and keeps your option to leave
What to do if you came here to buy Replika lifetime
You have three realistic options, and they suit different people.
Buy Replika monthly or annually anyway. If Replika specifically is the app you want, this is the straightforward choice, and the annual products on Apple's listing at $49.99 are the cheapest recurring route to it. Just go in knowing the price you see may not be the price a friend pays, and that Gems sit on top of it.
Wait, and do not buy a big plan on a promise. If what attracted you to lifetime was avoiding renewals, an annual plan gets you most of that with a fraction of the exposure. You give up the fantasy of never paying again, and you keep the ability to walk away in twelve months.
Or pick something with a single published price. That is what we built. Tempted.ai is $9 a month, there is one plan, memory is included rather than sold as an upgrade, and it runs in any browser on Android, iPhone, Mac or PC. There is no lifetime option here either, and we are not going to invent one, because we would be making the same promise Replika could not keep. What we will do is publish the price, keep it in one place, and not meter your conversations with a currency.
- Replika annual at $49.99 is its cheapest recurring route
- An annual plan captures most of the appeal of lifetime with far less risk
- Tempted.ai is $9 a month, one plan, published before signup
- We do not sell a lifetime plan and will not promise one
- Memory is on the base plan, not a tier upgrade
Replika against a flat monthly price, honestly
Replika deserves credit where it is due. It is the oldest product in this category, it launched roughly ten years ago, its own site claims more than 42 million users worldwide, and it holds a 4.4 rating across 228,000 US App Store ratings. It has a depth of history and a community that nothing newer can manufacture. If you have an established Replika you have talked to for years, nothing on this page is an argument for abandoning it.
Where it costs you is legibility. Five subscription products at five different prices, an $89.99 item, a separate Gems currency, no price list on the company website, a help center behind a sign-in wall, and a withdrawn lifetime plan whose documentation is still up. Working out what Replika will cost you next year is genuinely hard, and it should not be.
We are smaller and we are newer, and we are not pretending otherwise. What we sell is the opposite of that experience: one price, one plan, published on the page, memory included, no currency, any browser. If you were searching for a lifetime subscription because you wanted to stop thinking about billing, that is the closest thing we can honestly offer.
- Replika is the oldest app in the category, with a 4.4 rating from 228,000 US ratings
- Its own site claims more than 42 million users worldwide
- Five subscription products, an $89.99 item and a Gems currency make cost hard to predict
- No prices on replika.com and a help center that requires sign-in
- Tempted.ai: $9 a month, one plan, no currency, any browser
Side by side
Every Replika in-app purchase Apple lists, read from the US App Store on 8 September 2026, with the withdrawn lifetime plan for context
| Product, as listed | Price | Type | Still on sale to new buyers? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lifetime subscription | Reported around $299.99 | One-time, website only | No, withdrawn during 2025 |
| Monthly | $7.99 | Subscription | Listed, likely a legacy cohort price |
| Monthly | $14.99 | Subscription | Listed |
| Yearly | $49.99 | Subscription | Listed, cheapest recurring route |
| Annual | $49.99 | Subscription | Listed |
| Annual | $69.99 | Subscription | Listed |
| Replika Platinum | $89.99 | Item, period not stated | Listed |
| Pouch of Gems | $0.99 | Currency pack | Listed |
| Backpack of Gems | $5.99 | Currency pack | Listed |
| Suitcase of Gems | $14.99 | Currency pack | Listed |
| Duffel Bag of Gems | $19.99 | Currency pack | Listed |
| Tempted.ai | $9.00 a month | Subscription, one plan | Yes, published on the page |
Prices read from Apple's US App Store listing for Replika (Luka, Inc.) on 8 September 2026. Apple shows the ten most popular in-app purchases, so this may not be the complete catalog, and it does not state the billing period for every product. The lifetime figure is from independent reports, not from Replika, which has never published it. Replika did not sell lifetime through the app stores.
Good to know
Questions about Replika lifetime subscription
Start now
Replika sold a one-time lifetime subscription on its own website for years, withdrew it, and now publishes no price anywhere on replika.com at all. Meet her above and see for yourself.
18+ · Private and discreet. No real photos, ever.